Workspace versioning

Structurizr retains previous versions of your workspaces for 30 days.

Unlock this feature!

(this feature is not available with the Free Plan)

Viewing a previous version

To view a previous version, open the workspace summary page for your workspace, select a version from the dropdown list and click the "Load version" button.

Workspace versioning


An orange version label will be displayed when viewing content from a previous version of a workspace, to signify that you are not looking at the latest version.

Workspace versioning

Reverting to a previous version

To revert to a previous version, click the "Revert to ..." button on the workspace summary when viewing an older version of the workspace. Alternatively, opening and saving a previous version of a workspace (in the workspace or diagram editor) will cause that version to be the latest version once again.