There are a number of ways to share a workspace, and the type of plan you are subscribed to will determine which of these can be used. See the pricing page for more details.
A workspace can be set to one of the following visibilities, using the buttons on your dashboard:
- Private This is the default setting for new workspaces, and the workspace can be only accessed by signed in users who you have given access to using role-based access.
- Public This workspace is public on the web, and can be accessed by anybody without signing in.
In addition, a sharing link can also be enabled/disabled for individual workspaces. The sharing link is a simple way to provide people with a read-only view of the diagrams, documentation and explorations in a workspace. A sharing link looks something like this:
When the sharing link is enabled, you'll see this on your dashboard:
Although the link uses a random token (a GUID), which is incredibly unlikely to be guessed, please do remember that, like sharing links in other online applications, anybody who has access to your link has (read-only) access to your workspace.